Brrrr

14 Aug

Good morning! I don’t work out on Wednesday mornings because I take this awesome strength class at my gym after work, so I slept in a little bit and woke up at 6:30 to take Lily on a walk. I rolled over and grabbed my phone to check the weather like I do every morning and about had a heart attack when I saw that it was 48 degrees. 48 degrees?! In August? I thought about hiding in my warm bed instead of taking Lily for a walk, but then I remembered how much better I feel all day even when I just take a walk before work. Plus, how can I resist this face?

Image

Lily and I walked for a little over 30 minutes and arrived home just as Ryan was getting ready to leave for work. I couldn’t decide what I wanted for breakfast, so I went with my old standby: cereal. I top a bowl of Honey Nut Cheerios with blueberries and a little bit of almond coconut milk and ate it while reading blogs on my phone. I really wanted something warm like an egg and jelly bagelwich, which I discovered from Julie’s blog http://www.peanutbutterfingers.com, but I didn’t feel like cleaning any dishes. Does that make me lazy?

But despite the cold temperatures this morning, it’s supposed to be 70 by this afternoon, which is my favorite weather. Even though I’m taking a strength training class at the gym after work, I definitely want to do something outside too even if it’s just another walk with Lily. I hope this weather doesn’t mean we’re in for an even colder winter! I’m expecting it to be cold for our December wedding, but at this rate, it’s going to be -10 degrees. Yikes!

Speaking of our wedding, I’m still stuck on what gift to give our guests… I want it to be personal, but I also realize that I am the least crafty person on the planet. Also, since it will be winter, I want it to be appropriate for the season, but I don’t want something Christmas-y like an ornament. I was thinking of making a little care package of hot chocolate for each guest staying at the hotel we blocked off or maybe even some homemade Irish cream since Ryan is Irish. We’ll see! Feel free to give me any good ideas you may have!

I hope you all are having a great day. We’re halfway to the weekend! I can’t wait to see one of my best friends on Saturday!

Image

P.s. I updated the Recipe page!

Leave a Reply

