First Post!

8 Aug

Today marks the first day of what I hope is a long journey of blogging. I am excited, nervous, and admit that I have no idea what I’m doing. (Hint: it took me a good hour to figure out how to edit a photo on WordPress). I admire so many healthy living bloggers because their blogs are so much fun to read and make me feel like I actually know them. I like to think of their blogs as a television series…only in writing. It’s fun to learn about different people and how they live their lives. I only hope you’ll think my life is just as interesting :).

I came up with the name Live Proud because my favorite mantra is “Live a Life You’re Proud Of.” I strive to do something I’m proud of everyday, even if it is something as small as running a little further than I thought I could or learning something new. I am a firm believer that every day has something good to offer, even if it is a little harder to see sometimes! My goal is to create a place that you look forward to visiting and that I create posts that make you smile, teach you something, or just merely entertain you for a few minutes. Please feel free to comment on any of my posts – I would love to talk to you!

Leave a Reply

